CEESA 2014, and my presentation

I’m attending the regional CEESA Conference in Vienna this weekend. The first day keynote was Dylan Wiliams. He was quite thought-provoking, showing statistics and engaging us with information about job statistics and the changing nature of our world and the world our students will be entering – and leading.

I attended three sessions, all focusing on technology. Two were related to using the iPad as a creation tool, and the third was on Google Presentation as a collaborative tool. I’m hoping to post more on that later.

I’m giving a presentation on Saturday about my work with Learning Catalytics and Whiteboarding as a means of engaging students in their learning and gathering formative assessment. I’ve created a simple Google Site as a resource for my presentation:¬†http://sites.google.com/site/peerinstruction2014/.

Time for some sleep!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

